New London Public Library

New London Library Logo
419-929-0007 (fax)

Monday: 10am - 5pm
Tuesday: 10am - 8pm
Wednesday: 10am - 5pm
Thursday: 10am - 8pm
Friday: 10am - 5pm
Saturday: 9am - 1pm
Sunday: Closed

Serving the New London, Ohio School District and surrounding areas since 1916

The New London Public Library is the result of the inspiration of Elizabeth Nancy McConnell, a local educator and librarian, a grant from Andrew Carnegie for the building and W.H. Brett, former director of the Cleveland Public Library, who gave gifts of furniture and books for the library when it opened in 1916.


Director: Anne M. Lowery, MLIS
Fiscal Officer: Jonna Rowland

Board of Trustees:

Ellen Simmons, President
Brad Romano, Vice President
Heath White
Eric Ebinger
Judy Earl
Kathleen Copley

Tom Neel

Library trustee meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm in the library meeting room and are open to the public.


Beth Lambright, Supervisor of Circulation & Cataloging

Lindsey Byron, Children's Supervisor

Library Clerks:

Carolyn Cicillian

Cathy Joppeck

Madeline Iarussi

Valeria Brannon

Lysa Cook

Sabrina Gore

Marandah Sroka

Library Assistant:

Angie Ruggles