About Us


New London Public Library

Serving the New London, Ohio School District and surrounding areas since 1916

The New London Public Library is the result of the inspiration of Elizabeth Nancy McConnell, a local educator and librarian, a grant from Andrew Carnegie for the building and W.H. Brett, former director of the Cleveland Public Library, who gave gifts of furniture and books for the library when it opened in 1916.


Director:  Anne M. Lowery, MLIS
Fiscal Officer:  Jonna Rowland

 Library trustee meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:15 p.m. in the library meeting room and are open to the public.

Board of Trustees:                 

Ellen Simmons, President

Dr. Michael Collins, Vice President

Allison Grys, Secretary

Heath White

Brad Romano

Eric Ebinger

Judy Earl




Beth Lambright, Supervisor of Circulation & Cataloging

Laura Ayers, Supervisor of Children and Young Adult Services

Library Clerks:

Kathleen Pippert

Carolyn Cicillan

Kelly May, Assistant Cataloger

Cathy Joppeck

Angela Braun

Caileigh Kropka

Madeline Iarussi

Valeria Brannon

Abigail Good